Log in

Hilts Scholarship Winners

The following is a list of all winners of the D. Glenn Hilts Scholarship, presented by the Association of Seventh-day Adventist Librarians, and their last known professional position or school.

2024 Mica Myers (Student), University of Tennessee, Knoxville
2023 Angelica Gomide (Student), University of Alabama
Aaron Wilson (Student), University of Maryland
2022 No award was given.
2021 Aaron Wilson (Student), University of Maryland
2020 Bliss Kuntz (Student), University of Denver
2019 Adaliz Cruz (Student), Simmons University – Boston
Bliss Kuntz (Student), University of Denver
2018 Adaliz Cruz (Student), Simmons University – Boston
2017 Dustin Kelley (Student), University of Illinois
Kaitlin Kendrick (Student), Simmons College – Boston
2016 No award was given.
2015 Fawn Fernandes (Student), Texas Women’s University – Denton
2014 Rebecca Brothers (Student), University of Washington
Gina Lacson (Student), San Jose State University
2013 Rebecca Brothers (Student), University of Washington
Ashlee Chism (Student), University of Michigan
2012 Daniel Alvsbert (Student), Simmons College – Boston
2011 Marianne Kordas (Student), University of Wisconsin – Milwaukee
Melissa Faifer (Student), Indiana University
2010 Melissa Faifer (Student), Indiana University
2009 Talea Anderson (Student), University of Washington
2008 Rebecca Macomber (Student), University of Hawaii
2007 James Beddoe (Access Services Assistant), Walla Walla University
1999-2006 No award was given.
1998 Joyce A. Biggs (Student), University of Arizona, Tucson
1997 Karin S. Thomsen (Student), University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
1996 Sabrina Riley (Library Director), Union College
1995 Bruce McClay (Librarian), Portland Campus Nursing Library, Walla Walla University
1994 Sarah Endres (Access & Navigation Services Librarian), NASA – Goddard Space Flight Center, Greenbelt, Maryland
1993 Stan Cottrell II (Technical Services Librarian), Southern Adventist University
1992 Brett Cemer (Working on a master’s degree in social and political philosophy), York University, Toronto, Canada
1991 Sheila Clark (Library Director), Canadian University College
1990 Carol Nicks (Librarian), Canadian University College
Richard Scott (Electronic Resources/Periodicals Librarian), Walla Walla University
1989 Stephanie Carter (Associate Dean, Library Services), Centralia College, Centralia, Washington
1988 Randall Butler (Professor of History), Southwestern Adventist University
1987 William Stuivenga (Library Liasion Officer: Internet Trainer) AMIGOS Bibliographic Council, Inc., Dallas, Texas
1986 Daniel Maxwell (Electronic Resources Librarian), Southern Adventist University
Linda Wildman Mack (Director, Music Materials Center), Andrews University
1985 Chris Keslake Cicchetti (Associate Librarian, Education), University of La Verne

Association of Seventh-day Adventist Librarians ©2024

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software