Log in

D. Glenn Hilts Scholarship

The D. Glenn Hilts Scholarship is offered by the Association of Seventh-day Adventists. The scholarship was established by Dr. Margarete Hilts in memory of her husband Dr. Glenn Hilts. It was first awarded in 1985, to recognize excellence in scholarship and to encourage individuals with leadership potential to seek employment in a Seventh-day Adventist library.

To qualify, applicants must be Seventh-day Adventists in good standing who have been accepted into a library school accredited by the American Library Association and expect to study at least one full academic year on a full-time basis. Applicants not attending a library school in the United States or Canada must be accepted into an overseas graduate library school recognized by the International Federation of Library Associations.

Applications for the 2025-2026 academic year are now being accepted. Please see below for links to the application guidelines and the application form.

Scholarship and Awards Committee

  • Norah Mauti (2023-2026)
  • Doug McClay (2022-2025)
  • Adaliz Cruz (2021-2024)

Association of Seventh-day Adventist Librarians ©2024

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software